This morning I woke up with another headache but no feelings of hunger, I also weighed myself today and I’ve lost 6lbs in 5 days. 

There’s a ‘Ration Challenge’ group where people share posts about how the challenge is affecting them and people have been putting all sorts of different things that you wouldn’t think would be going on, particularly around affecting emotions. I think I must’ve been pretty lucky so far, but today I woke up and I just didn’t feel particularly cheerful. It’s strange how something like this can affect you in so many different ways. I’ve also been suffering with hiccups so much over the last couple of days, no matter how much water I’m drinking. By taking part in something like this, it truly feels like an act of solidarity and makes you so aware of how living like this can affect you in ways that go beyond hunger. 

I’ve drank plenty of water all morning but didn’t fancy anything for breakfast. I visited the Leicester New Walk Museum today with my good friend, Fishy! There’s a temporary ‘Mod’ exhibition on at the moment, which I thoroughly recommend checking out! Don’t think it has much time left, so if you’re free this weekend – pop down!

mod exhibit.jpg

At lunch time I had 40g of apricots and a cup of tea with milk and one sugar. I knew I needed some sugar around lunchtime because I became really cold and tired. I ended up falling asleep for a couple of hours this afternoon – just complete blood sugar crash!

apricot and tea.jpg

Had two cups of tea this evening – reusing the tea bags and sorted some stuff out for the yard sale tomorrow morning! 2 days left to go! 

 

If you’d like to support me by sponsoring me on my challenge, you can do so at the following link:

Every little bit helps to make a difference.

https://my.rationchallenge.org.uk/rebeccahardy

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started